Participating in a Request for Proposals
This article goes step by step through the entire process of participating in a Request for Proposals to ensure efficient collaboration between the users of the platform.
1. Receiving an invitation to participate in a Request for Proposals
Suppliers can use Prokuria without creating an account on the platform.
When a Buyer decides to publish a request using Prokuria, all invited Suppliers receive an email with a link to a secured response page where they can review all the details of the request, fill in the answer and submit their response.
2. View the details of the request. Accept or Decline Participation
The response page opens, and the supplier has two options:
Participate – if clicked, the Buyer will be informed by email that the supplier has decided to participate in the request
Decline – if clicked, the buyer will be informed by email that the supplier has declined to participate in the request. However, suppliers can change their mind, and still accept to participate in the request, as long as the request is still active.
3. Fill in a response in a request
Only after the supplier accepted to participate in a request the fields on the page will become active in order for
the supplier to fill in a response.
The page allows the supplier to quote and/or answer questions only after clicking on "Participate". The buttons are changed to "Save as Draft" and "Submit Response".
Upon withdrawal of a response, the buyer will be notified by email and will no longer be able to see the supplier’s offer (the previous response/quote submitted is removed). Suppliers are still able to access their response, which will show up as a Draft - and they will need to resubmit their answer, once corrected.
After withdrawing a response, the supplier can submit a new response by clicking the “Reactivate Response” button. If the deadline of the request has passed, the “Reactivate Response” button will no longer be available.
Once the “Reactivate Response” button has been clicked, the response page’s fields will become editable, thus allowing the supplier to re-submit his response to the request before the end time.
Every time a supplier submits, retracts or reactivates a response, the buyer is automatically notified via email.
4. Submitting/Retracting a response in a request
Once all the details of the request have been completed, the supplier has two options:
Save as Draft
the answer is saved by the system on the secured page. Prior to the deadline, the supplier may return to the page and modify the bid response at any time and whenever it deems necessary.
In case you have closed the page before completing everything you have proposed, the provider can return to it by accessing the link in the invitation email received at the beginning. When you open the page again, the system automatically pre-fills in all the saved information.
It can be pressed until the term specified next to the field "Ends" has expired.
Once the supplier submits an offer, the buyer is notified by email
After the supplier has submitted the first offer, he has the option to withdraw it by clicking on the "Withdrawal Answer" button. It may be withdrawn as long as the event is in progress.
5. Ending a RFP
Every supplier invited to a request will be notified by email 24 hours prior to the Request’s end time. When the end time for submitting responses is reached, the request will end, and suppliers will no longer be able to retract or to submit a new response.